Board Information



Mokena Community Park District Board of Commissioners

  • Mike Bartos, President
  • George McJimpsey, Vice President
  • Steve Kirschsieper, Secretary
  • Steve Curran, Treasurer
  • Dennis Bagdon, Commissioner
  • Kevin Brogan, Commissioner
  • Patrick Markham - Commissioner

To contact a Mokena Community Park District Commissioner, please email, and indicate To the Attention of (name). Commissioner Markham may be contacted directly by clicking on his name.


Park District Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Walnut Rooom of the Oaks Recreation and Fitness Center, 10847 W. La Porte Road, Mokena, at 6:00 p.m.

The 2017 Schedule of Meetings is attached below.

2017 Board Meeting Dates